Counters for Car wars

As you may be aware Car Wars is the current game I’m playing , its played by moving cardboard counter around a large paper map  ( each addon  had a different map ) whilst looking around the Internet I have found a scanned sheet of the vehicles and obstacles you got with the original game and have attached picture below.Here you will find the basic counters you got with the first original Car Wars that was sold in a small blister pack as this was such a great seller more and more addon’s  where released over the next 10 years to make it the game it is now.

We are always looking for new drivers so if you are intrested pop over to           Car Wars UK and register.

If you would like a more detailed description of Car Wars and its rules please click on Car Wars tag to the right hand side of this blog and see earlier post or alternately visit Car Wars UK  

 

Cw counters

~ by armasheddon on June 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “Counters for Car wars”

  1. That counter sheet… is that an actual scan of counter sheet from the UK edition? I love the small car markers for the movement chart– I’ve never seen them before. Neat….

  2. Jeffro – thanks for the comment – I always follow your CW blog keep up the good work.
    why ive got your attention I thought I would be cheeky and ask have you seen my post on Vassal You see im trying to trying to get a few people to play CW online – currently i have 3 players including myself and we play twice a month.

  3. Ah, sorry… the only way I get to play is if I physically get out of the house. You think I can sit around playing games while the laundry and dishes are staring back at me?! :P

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

